Quote of the day

“I never enjoy anything. I’m always waiting for whatever’s next. I think everyone’s like that. Living life in fast forward, never stopping to enjoy the moment, too busy trying to rush through everything, so we can get on with what we’re really supposed to be doing with our lives. 

I get theses flashes of clarity, brilliant clarity, where, for a second, I stop and I think, ‘Wait, this is it. This is my life. I’d better slow down and enjoy it, because one day we’re all gonna end up in the ground.'”

~Samantha Borgens, Stuck in love (2012)

Leave a Reply

