Climb again

~By Stephen Blackwood

You’ve tried & you’ve failed, yet again.

I know you’re feeling low & I know you’re in pain;

But don’t hate me when I say- I want you to climb again.

Just remember each time you suffer,

Every time you groan in pain;

It feels like something inside me breaks, too.

As if I’m run over by a train. 

But believe me when I say- It’s better to die broken,

Than to live with no scars & all shame. 

Cause if you give up now, you’ll live with shattered pride,

And regrets to last your life. 

And you’ll have to bear the society’s blame. 

Instead it’s better to climb again,

& believe me, in the end you’ll think the same,

Cause the view from the top is worth all suffering & the pain. 

3 thoughts on “Climb again

Leave a Reply

