I want.

~By Stephen Blackwood

I want the pain, till my limbs stop moving. 

Cut deeper into me, till there’s no more bleeding. 

I want to see, if without blood my heart could go on pumping.   

Just don’t kill me too easy, don’t be too kind.

I want to see, if my body can feel the same pain,

That I’ve been feeling for days in my mind. 

I want to see, if my heart is really broken. 

And how much more it can take, before it physically breaks. 

I want to see, what writhing in agony really means. 

So believe me, I can take it. 

Give me more, cut me deeper still.

5 thoughts on “I want.

Leave a Reply

