The Gap

There’s a gap between

what I do

& what I actually believe in.

There’s a gap between

what I am

& what I could be. 

There’s a gap between

what my reality is

& what I want it to be.

That gap is filled with 

fears, desires & dreams. 

That gap,

that ever changing expanse of space;

That gap my friend,

is where my mind lives. 

That’s where my battles are fought.

& to be clear,

I don’t regret my struggles. 

On the contrary,

I’m thankful to them.

Cause they’re the only thing that make my life worth living.

Won’t you agree the same?

***

We all have our own struggles. But, the gap I’m talking about here is always wider for the people suffering with depression. This one is for all of us guys.

If you like this post, please hit the like button!

Leave a Reply

