Fried

I don’t know people’s names

and I certainly can’t remember their faces.  

I don’t know the streets

and I can’t remember addresses to places.

I can’t do simple things,

which even a child could do in his sleep.

Once upon a time hailed as a genius,

my brain is completely fried;

and my memories continuously bleed.  

but it still hasn’t betrayed you;

and I still remember all our promises,

which I promised, I will never forget.

and one day might come,

when my brain might not even remember my own name;

but it’ll still remember them.

***

Does depression causes memory problem for everyone or is it just me?
***

If you like this post please hit the like button!

2 thoughts on “Fried

Leave a Reply

