Dick

I was pretty smart. 

I used to take pride in outsmarting everyone present in the room.

Don’t get me wrong,

I used to help others when they needed me. 

But, I made sure they realised-

How dumb they were,

And how superior I was to them.

In short, I was being a dick. 

But what this did was-

People left the room unannounced, 

When they no longer needed me.

And when the room was completely empty,

And I was forced to enter another one,

I realised, I wasn’t the smartest guy in the room anymore. 

But don’t get me wrong,

I’m still pretty much a dick. 

***

Hah! Yup, I was the guy, which every group has and whom everybody hates. 

Anyway…

***

If you like this post, please hit the like button!

Leave a Reply

