Cunning

One day, life came up to me and asked-

‘What is it exactly that you crave?’

And I said-

‘Oh dear life, how cunning you are?

To first show me all the infinite possibilities I could have, 

The wondrous things I could do-

if only for the constraints of time,

To show me all the ways I can love-

And all the ways I can get hurt;

And then ask me to pinpoint-

Out of all the innumerous ways you could be lived-

What exactly do I want?’

***

If you like this post, please hit the like button!

Leave a Reply

