Surrender

You know, I wanted to do it too.

To make elaborate schemes just to get back at. 

To analyse situations to extract information for current use

& store ammunition for the subsequent wars. 

To manipulate your emotions. 

To play tricks with your mind. 

To hurt you in every way I possibly can.

I wish I could do all of this-

Just to prove my point. 

But, I can’t. 

I’m not made that way. 

I can’t hate you.

If I try, I just end up hurting myself.

And the reason is simple enough-

I love you. 

So, I’m giving up before your crossfire starts. 

Cause my love isn’t meant 

just for your perfect parts. 

***

If you like this post, please hit the like button!

Leave a Reply

