Aporia

I breathe your scent in 

& fill my veins with it. 

I’ll keep you inside,

until you decide to leave. 

Then I’ll cut myself, 

& bleed your traces out. 

& when you miss me enough to come back,

Once again I’ll start.

I’ll breathe you in 

& I’ll bleed you out.  

& It will hurt.

It always does. 

Cause if it doesn’t,

Can you still call it as love…?

So, take your time…

I don’t mind!

But soon enough my lungs will run out of air,

& my veins- the blood… 

& then all this back & forth would have been for nothing. 

So, carefully decide one final time…

Just don’t take

…too long. 

***

Like | Comment | Subscribe

3 thoughts on “Aporia

Leave a Reply

